Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Suzanne D. Barry
Head of Upper School/Acting Head of Schools
sbarry@staacademy.org
Mandy Doss
Head of Lower School
mdoss@staacademy.org
Dr. Valda Slack
Head of Student Affairs
vslack@staacademy.org
Cheryl Horgan
Head of Business and Support Services
chorgan@staacademy.org
Angela Ramos
Director of Admissions
aramos@staacademy.org
Jonathon Knecht
Chief Technology Officer
it@staacademy.org
Jason Fletcher
Director of Athletics
jfletcher@staacademy.org
Curry Krasulak
Director of School Development
ckrasulak@staacademy.org

 

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

 

Kelly Ray
PreK-4, Early Childhood Team Director
kray@staacademy.org
Kim Kraaz
PreK-2 Assistant
kkraaz@staacademy.org
Elizabeth Laughlin
PreK-3 Teacher
elaughlin@staacademy.org
Mariel Dehaven
PreK-4 Assistant
mdehaven@staacademy.org
Debbie Benson
PreK-3 Teacher
dbenson@staacademy.org
Jean Rubenstein
PreK-2 Teacher
jrubenstein@staacademy.org
Jenna Specker
PreK-4 Teacher
jspecker@staacademy.org
Kristen Dewar
PreK-4 Assistant
kdewar@staacademy.org

 

LOWER SCHOOL

Michelle Aiello
Lower School Receptionist
maiello@staacademy.org
Lauren Lewis
ECE P.E. Teacher/Extended Day/ECE Assistant
llewis@staacademy.org
Marcia Mays
Kindergarten Teacher
mmays@staacademy.org
Lauren Annen
Kindergarten Teacher
lannen@staacademy.org
Sarah Helderman
1st Grade Teacher
shelderman@staacademy.org
Shelley Starnes
2nd Grade Teacher/K-2 Team Director
sstarnes@staacadmey.org
Susan Tedder
3-6 Reading/3rd Grade Homeroom/Team Director
stedder@staacademy.org
Deborah Mowery
3rd-6th Grade Science, 4th Grade Homeroom
dmowery@staacademy.org
Courtney Collins
3-6 Writing Teacher/5th Grade Homeroom
ccollins@staacademy.org
Maria Harris
1st Grade Teacher
mharris@staacademy.org
Stephanie Pudder
K-6 Spanish Teacher
spudder@staacademy.org
Barbara Smith
K-8 Art Teacher
bsmith@staacademy.org
Alyssa FitzGerald
3-6 Math Teacher/6th Grade Homeroom
aFitzGerald@staacademy.org
Sherry Lindgren
Office Support/K-2 PE Teacher
slindgren@staacademy.org

UPPER SCHOOL

Dawn Flynn
Upper School Receptionist
dflynn@staacademy.org
Meghan Buckley
Middle School Science/Dual Enrollment Science
mbuckley@staacademy.org
Sue Manchek
Middle School and High School Spanish
smanchek@staacademy.org
Emily Walton
Middle School and High School Social Studies
ewalton@staacademy.org
Zane Barrus
High School Science, High School Math, High School Team Director
zbarrus@staacademy.org
Sue Ellen Sanders
High School Language Arts/Journalism
ssanders@staacademy.org
John Donnelly
Middle School and High School Psychology/Dual Enrollment
jdonnelly@staacademy.org

 

ENRICHMENT TEACHERS

Nancy Guyer
Christian Education Teacher
nguyer@staacademy.org
Robert Navarro
Music Teacher
rnavarro@staacademy.org
Chauncey Mays
ECE Music Teacher
cmays@staacademy.org
Brandt Martin
3rd-12th P.E. Teacher
bmartin@staacademy.org
Grace Calderon
Lunch/Extended Day
gcalderon@staacademy.org
Andy Wells
Technology Teacher
awells@staacademy.org
Victoria Randolph
Gifted/ Support Specialist
vrandolph@staacademy.org

 

FACILITIES

Jeff Montpetit
Director of Facilities Management
facilities@staacademy.org